Ripley Infant School

Growing and Learning Together

Who’s who

Staff Organisation 2022-23



Mrs P Doleman (Derbyshire Leader of Education)


Deputy Head:    

Mr G Taylor

Mrs K Ottewell (0.2 - Inclusion)



Mrs K Ottewell


EYFS Team:                        

Mr G Taylor

Miss K Saunders

Mrs J Gent & Mrs M Bell (Teaching & Learning Assistants)


Year 1 Team:                      

Mrs L Palmieri-Kaye (Specialist Leader of Education) 

Mrs K Riley

Mrs C Hurton 

Mrs S Heaton (Maternity Cover)

Mrs K North & Mrs F Clayton (Teaching & Learning Assistants)


Year 2 Team:                      

Miss P Boddy

Mrs K Ottewell

Mrs J Key

Mrs M Beighton & Mrs T Williams (Teaching & Learning Assistants)


PPA Cover & Forest School Lead:             

Miss K Salt (HLTA)


Sports Coach:

Mrs R Start (Amber Valley School Sports Partnership)


Regular Cover Teacher:

Mrs G Payne 


Pupil Support:        

Mrs K Skermer – Learning Mentor

Mrs F Woolley – SENTA, Positive Play

Miss R Bull - 1:1 SENTA

Mrs M Dye - 1:1 SENTA


Child and Family Support Worker:



Admin staff:            

Mrs T McCourt – School Business Officer

Mrs A Richardson - School Business Assistant


Mid-day Staff:        

Mrs A Marriott – Senior Mid-day Supervisor

Mrs F Clayton – Play leader

Miss G Hancock

Mrs C Ludlam

Mrs H Martin

Mrs A Richardson

Mrs N Stone 

Mrs T Watson